Pakistan through the decades: List of Foreign Ministers of Pakistan

Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

No country can live in isolation and it needs to be connected with other countries. The need to link with other countries is fulfilled by means of foreign ministry of a country. The foreign ministry is responsible for establishing amicable relationships with other countries in order to promote cooperation among them. The foreign affairs serve important purpose in the development of a country and therefore needs special attention. The foreign ministry of Pakistan is headed by the foreign ministers. The foreign ministry of Pakistan is currently under the office of Hina Rubbani Khar. Her tenure consists of a February 11, 2011 till July 20, 2011. The first foreign minister of Pakistan was M. Zafrulla Khan who took office at December, 1947 till Octobor, 1954. Here a list of all the foreign ministers of Pakistan has been presented in chronological order.

  1. Sir Muhammad Zafrulla Khan
  2. Muhammad Ali Bogra
  3. Hamidul HuqChoudhury
  4. Feroz Khan Noon
  5. ManzurQadir
  6. Muhammad Ali Bogra
  7. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto
  8. Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada
  9. Mian Arshad Hussain
  10. Yahya Khan
  11. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto
  12. Aziz Ahmed
  13. Agha Shahi
  14. Sahabzada Yaqub Khan
  15. Abdul Sattar- caretaker
  16. Farooq Leghari
  17. Aseff Ahmad Ali
  18. Sahabzada Yaqub Khan- caretaker
  19. Gohar Ayub Khan
  20. Sartaj Aziz
  21. Abdul Sattar
  22. Khurshid Mahmud Kasuri
  23. Inam-ul-Haq- caretaker
  24. Shah Mehmood Qureshi
  25. Hina Rabbani Khar

You might also likeclose